Brave Troubadours: January 14, 2021

Brave Troubadours: January 14, 2021

Brave Troubadours Building Bridges/Bridging Divides DATE: Thursday, January 14, 2021 TIME: 5pm PT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET Brave Troubadours is a new educational series, showcasing today's frontline musical activists.  Each episode offers 45-minutes of song and conversation - an entertaining and inspiring virtual roundtable that explores music's capacity…
More!
Accelerating Change House Concert: July 26, 2020

Accelerating Change House Concert: July 26, 2020

Equity and Empowerment DATE: Sunday, July 26, 2020 TIME: 5pm PT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET Learn more about the artist/activists from this performance: HOST: Dr. Rick Halperin, Director, SMU Human Rights Program EMCEE: Leti Bueno ARTIST:  Amanda Pascali ARTIST: Kamica King ARTIST: Gina Chavez Music has always played a…
More!
Gina Chavez: Uplifting Oppressed Women in Latin America

Gina Chavez: Uplifting Oppressed Women in Latin America

Music and social activism have intertwined throughout Gina Chavez’s career as a Latinx bilingual folk-pop singer. Gina began writing music while living in Argentina. Later she spent eight months as a volunteer teacher in a gang-dominated barrio in El Salvador. Her single "Siete-D" is a celebration of the Salvadoran spirit…
More!