Brave Troubadours: March 23, 2023

Brave Troubadours: March 23, 2023

How Artists Are Healing Our Country

DATE: Thursday, March 23, 2023

TIME: 5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET

FEAT.  Carla Gover (KY, Appalachian), Aaron Marfizo (CO, Neo-Soul), Nicolás Valdez (TX, Texas Accordion), Stellar (VA, Transcendental Protest Folk), Shelley Segal (CA, Folk/Pop), Ruben (Beny) Esguerra (Canada, Hip-Hop/Spoken Word), Saxon Kincy (CO, Hip-Hop), Mehuman Ernst (ME, Americana/Rock), Elisa Harkins (OK, Indigenous Pop), and Rissi Palmer (NC, Country Soul).

RSVP/WATCH:  You can now watch the show on our YouTube channel! 

Brave Troubadours is a live online concert and educational series, showcasing frontline social change artists and communities who are partnering with Music to Life. This episode highlights Music to Life’s Musician Changemaker Accelerator (MCA) Academy students, our class of 2023.

The MCA is an 8-month incubator and training opportunity - made possible by generous support from the Mellon Foundation - that empowers musicians across geographies, genres and generations to actualize their innovative ideas for music-driven programs.  

In this fast-paced 60-minute episode of Brave Troubadours, each MCA participant will share their distinct vision for positive community change, as facilitated by Music to Life’s Director of Programs, Verónica Pérez-Picasso.  You’ll be inspired by their talent, testimonials and music videos, all of which will refresh your faith in a kinder, more unified world, through the power of music. 

The show is free so we welcome your donations which underwrite the work of these musicians and help us connect them with the resources they need to realize their goals and aspirations as change agents. Please give as generously as you are able. Thank you.

Elisa Harkins
Shelley Segal
Nicolás Ramiro Valdez
Rissi Palmer
Carla Gover
Stellar
Saxon Kincy
Aaron Marfizo
Mehuman