News

Boise Musician Changemaker Accelerator Workshop

Boise Musician Changemaker Accelerator Workshop

DATE: Tuesday, June 20, 2023 TIME: 9-5 pm MT LOCATION: Global Lounge, 3085 N. Cole Rd., Ste. #201, Boise, Idaho 83704 The Boise Musician Changemaker Accelerator (BMCA) Workshop - a full-day incubator for Boise-based musicians - launches on Tuesday, June 20th at Global Lounge in collaboration with local nonprofits Boise…
More!
Boise Musician Changemaker Accelerator

Boise Musician Changemaker Accelerator

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact Information: Liz Stookey Sunde lizs@musictolife.org Greg Bowman programs@boisehive.org Boise Musician Changemaker Accelerator -Opportunity for local artists to create social change through their music- Boise, Idaho— Boise’s first Musician Changemaker Accelerator Workshop (BMCA) - a full-day incubator for Boise-based musicians - launches on Tuesday, June 20th at…
More!
Brave Troubadours: June 7, 2023

Brave Troubadours: June 7, 2023

Boise: Making Music, Making Change DATE: Wednesday, June 7, 2023 TIME: 5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET WATCH: Event will be LIVE streamed on Facebook and YouTube. Help us spread the word by sharing this URL or inviting friends via Facebook! Brave Troubadours is a live-streamed…
More!
We are celebrating 5 years since becoming an official nonprofit!

We are celebrating 5 years since becoming an official nonprofit!

As you may know, Music to Life’s history spans a few decades. Prior to 2018, co-founders Liz Stookey Sunde and Noel Paul Stookey worked with a diverse network of artists and volunteers from the entertainment, business and nonprofit communities, producing songwriting contests, workshops, and themed productions, on the path to…
More!
Brave Troubadours: March 23, 2023

Brave Troubadours: March 23, 2023

How Artists Are Healing Our Country DATE: Thursday, March 23, 2023 TIME: 5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET FEAT.  Carla Gover (KY, Appalachian), Aaron Marfizo (CO, Neo-Soul), Nicolás Valdez (TX, Texas Accordion), Stellar (VA, Transcendental Protest Folk), Shelley Segal (CA, Folk/Pop), Ruben (Beny) Esguerra (Canada,…
More!
The Greenwich Village Folk Festival Hosts Music to Life!

The Greenwich Village Folk Festival Hosts Music to Life!

DATE: Sunday, March 5, 2023 TIME: 4-7 pm PT / 5-7 pm MT / 6-9 pm CT / 7-10 pm ET EMCEES: Liz Stookey Sunde & Ron Olesko WATCH/ACCESS: Event will be LIVE streamed on Facebook, YouTube, the GVFF website and Folk Music Notebook. Help us spread the word by sharing this…
More!
Music to Life: Folk Alliance International Showcase

Music to Life: Folk Alliance International Showcase

DATE:  February 4th, 2023 TIME:  10:30pm-3:00am (CT) PLACE: Folk Alliance International Conference, Room 743 NOTE: Help us spread the word by sharing this URL or inviting friends via Facebook (HERE) Music to Life hosts its first HOPE RISES showcase at the Folk Alliance International (FAI) conference in Kansas City, Missouri.…
More!
Musician Changemaker Accelerator Academy: 2023 Artist Cohort

Musician Changemaker Accelerator Academy: 2023 Artist Cohort

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact Information: Shaniqua Rudd media@musictolife.org Musician Changemaker Accelerator Academy: 2023 Artist Cohort Social change incubator helping musicians make a transformational impact in their communities WILDER, VT, January 9, 2023—National nonprofit Music to Life has identified its 2023 Artist Cohort for the Music Changemaker Accelerator Academy (MCA),  set…
More!
John’s House Party: December 15, 2022

John’s House Party: December 15, 2022

DATE: Thursday, December 15, 2022 TIME: 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET NOTE: Event will be LIVE streamed on Facebook. Help us spread the word by sharing this URL or inviting friends via Facebook! Music to Life’s House Parties are intimate, musically inspired nights of…
More!